save*live*eat*love

living a full life on a smart budget-naturally and organically

Walgreens Shopping July 3, 2010

Filed under: Paper Products,Personal Care,Snacks,Stores,Walgreens,Wellness — nskinner @ 4:55 am

Walgreen’s Shopping! My deals for 6/27-7/3

Transaction #1

Align $28.99 on sale, $9 RR, $5 MFRC = like paying $14.99 

Actt 11 Popcorn Mini Bags $1.00, $1/2 MFRC = $.50 each

Rolled Register Rewards with above coupons for a transaction total of $21.99 + tax

Transaction #2

Gillette Shave Gel 2 for $5, $.55 MFRC X 2 = 2 for $3.90

Calculator 50% off $2.49 (I discovered the one in my coupon binder was broken while out shopping and needed an item with no coupon to complete my transaction-worked out perfect!)

Puffs Kleenex $1.99 x 3, Walgreens Coupon $.99 each, $.25/3 MRFC = $.91 each

I applied my $9 RR from Transaction #1 so my out of pocket for this transaction was $.11 + tax

 

Leave a Reply

