save*live*eat*love

living a full life on a smart budget-naturally and organically

A Coupon Mistake and Coupon Surprise all in one day July 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — nskinner @ 12:07 pm

So I made a $5 coupon mistake yesterday. That’s right-I cost myself $5 more than I should have. I forgot to print out my Rite Aid Video Values $5 off $25 coupons and put them in my coupon binder. I thought I would just go back and print them if I needed them this month. Well, turns out I could have used it yesterday. I  was so disappointed when I realized my purchase total was going to be just over $25. Shoot! Lesson learned-print them out and keep them in the binder!

Here’s my pretty sweet deal  @ Rite Aid yesterday (even without my $5 coupon):

5 packs Duracell batteries-various types all $4.99, used MFRC $.50/1 x 2, $10 rebate when you buy $20 or more in Duracell batteries. Final cost = $2.79 per pack TOTAL SCORE! (Regular price per pack at Rite Aid is $8.99!)

Dial Soap was BOGO! So I bought 2 for $2.99, used MFRC $.35/1 X 2 final cost = $1.15 each-good price

I was also going to get the Crest toothpaste for FREE but they were all out of stock. Guess there were a lot of other people who wanted to get that for FREE too!

My coupon surprise? At Fred Meyer Lean Cuisines were 6 for $10 w/in-ad coupon. At the register it printed out a $3 catalina!! So they were really 6 for $7 …final cost =$1.17 each. GREAT PRICE!

 

Leave a Reply

