save*live*eat*love

living a full life on a smart budget-naturally and organically

My Safeway Trip on Monday July 23, 2010

Filed under: Cereal,Lunch meat,Safeway,Snacks — nskinner @ 3:29 pm

So I know the ad is over, but I was really proud of my Safeway trip on Monday so I still had to share! Check out what I got:

General Mills buy 4 save $4 promotion, buy up to 20 items

4 Boxes Fiber One Granola Bars $1.99 ea = $7.96

3 Nature Valley Granola Bars $1.99 each = $5.97

Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Cocoa Puffs, Corn Chex, 2 Honey Nut Cheerios $1.99 each = $9.95

Total before Coupons $23.88

Between MFRC and e-coupons I had $13.03 in coupons bringing the total for these items to $10.85 or $.90 each!

I also got some Oscar Mayer lunch meat for FREE using an MFRC, saving me $2.99, so it cost me nothing 🙂

Fruit 2day was on sale for $1 each, I bought 2 and used MFRC $.55/1 x 2 making them $.45 each

Hormel Lunch meat was on sale for $#.49, then there was an in-ad $1, I bought 2 and used MFRC $.55/1 x2 making them $1.94 each.

My transaction total for this trip was $15.63, savings of 70%!

 

Leave a Reply

